_____-micro_research workshop announce


The last in a regular series of regular workshops at _____-micro_research [Berlin] was held on November 28th 2009.

In 2010 we will initiate an interdisciplinary mobile research laboratory devoted to the use of free software and open hardware within the field of psychogeophysics. Field trips, working groups and occassional workshops are planned.

[past] workshop documents and resources:





Workshops led by field-expert practitioners extend over realms of code and embedded code, environmental code, noise, transmission and reception, and electromysticism. Workshops solely utilise free software and GNU toolbase.

Practitioners at pickledfeet have included Martin Kuentz (prd@scrying.org), Julian Oliver (http://julianoliver.com/), Derek Holzer (http://soundtransit.nl), Kathrin Guenter (http://www.fotokatie.com), Alice Miceli (http://www.premiosergiomotta.org.br/blog/chernobyl2), Jeff Mann (http://jeffmann.com), Martin Howse (http://1010.co.uk), Fredrik Olofsson (http://www.fredrikolofsson.com/), Florian Cramer (http://cramer.plaintext.cc:70/), Brendan Howell, jo FRGMNT grys(http://tob.de.vu/), mikomikona http://www.zuviel.tv/mikomikona.html, Antony Hall (http://antonyhall.net), Gijs Gieskes (http://gieskes.nl/), Alexei Blinov (http://www.raylab.com), Valentina Vuksic (http://sei-personaggi-part2.ch/), Dave Griffiths (http://www.pawfal.org), Marc Boon (http://www.marcboon.com), Christian Faubel, Cordula Körber, and Ralf Schreiber (http://ralfschreiber.com/), Roman Häfeli and Olsen Wolf (http://www.netpd.org), Aymeric Mansoux and Jan-Kees van Kampen (http://www.goto10.org), Danja Vassiliev and Gordan Savicic (http://moddr.net/), Linda Hilfling, Ralf Baecker (http://no-surprises.de), Sebastian Rose, Klaas Hübner u.a.



_____-micro_research was supported by Hauptstadtkulturfonds, Berlin 2009



Subscribe/Unsubscribe to xxxxx workshops list

* Required

Author: root <m@1010.co.uk>

Date: 2011-06-08 23:15:24 BST

HTML generated by org-mode 6.31trans in emacs 23